The Jayne Cobb Hat

A friend of mine asked me to knit a Jayne Cobb Hat.  For those of you unfamiliar with Jayne Cobb (as was I), it is a character from the tv show Firefly.  I found a pattern on the blog Knitting Ninja (which is an awesome name for a blog).

A trip to Michaels was disappointing.  The pattern called for colors that I would normally not choose for a hat, and it appears most people don’t use, because I had to go on-line to find the right shades.  I ended up using Knit Picks Swish Superwash yarn in Allspice and Tumeric, and Knit Picks Swish Worsted in Orange.  I knit a double strand of the yarn.  1 ball of each was enough to make 1 hat (with leftovers, which I suggest using up (if you can) in the pom pom because I have no idea what I’m going to do with these colors!

Finished hat:

The hat knit up fairly quickly because it was a double strand.  My friend loved it!

One thought on “The Jayne Cobb Hat

  1. Pingback: Nathan’s Socks | Always A Classy Lady

Leave a Reply

