Tina’s Leg Warmers

I have a friend in San Diego who recently started Barre Method workouts, which combine ballet and pilates.  She requested that I make her leg warmers for her to wear on her walk to and from barre class.  Her request was that they be salmon pink and have a line of gray on the top and bottom.  After scouring the yarn at Jo-Ann’s, I ended up with Martha Stewart’s Extra Soft Wool Blend yarn in Gerbera Daisy and Gray Pearl.  I did not have a pattern, but using guidance of a couple patterns I found on-line, I started the leg warmers.  They are knit in the round using a smaller needle in a basic K2P2 ribbing and a size larger needle in the main legging part in a basic knit.

I think if I make these again, I will use a thicker yarn and make them bigger so they are more of an oversized, comfy leg warmers, but I am happy with how they turned out!

Leave a Reply

