Eco-Friendly Market Bag

I saw this pattern at a local knitting shop, and decided to try it using up my stash.  When I first started knitting, I went yarn crazy and bought a ton of cheap yarns, including one made out of recycled plastic bottles.  I had knit a few projects out of it, but still had quite a bit leftover in white, turquoise and dark blue.  I ended up using all of it to make this bag.

The bag knit up incredibly quickly.  The lace pattern was a repeat of  rows, which was easy to do while I was watching TV.

The finished bag!  I think it will be great for the beach and the farmer’s market!  I’m planning on knitting more bags using leftover yarns.

You can get a similar pattern at Lion Brand’s Website.

Leave a Reply

